ICAR Announces Awards for year 2005

veterinary medical news posts from the veterinary world

ICAR Announces Awards for year 2005

Postby vet » Sat Aug 19, 2006 1:00 pm

19Aug2006: The Indian Council for Agricultural Research has announced the various awards for the year 2005. Minister of State for Food Akhilesh Prasad on Friday presented these awards to 42 scientists and their associates, six farmers and a media person for their contribution to the growth of agriculture science and to promote excellence in farm research.

The notable recipients were

-GB Pant University of Agricultural Sciences won the SARDAR PATEL OUTSTANDING AGRICULTURAL INSTITUTION AWARD 2005 in the university category.

The JAWAHARLAL NEHRU AWARD FOR OUTSTANDING POST-GRADUATE AGRICULTURAL RESEARCH-2005 in Animal Sciences was won given to 3 Scholars Dr Rajveer Singh Pawaiya of IVRI, Izatnagar; Dr Amlan Kumar Patra also of IVRI, Izatnagar and Dr Mihir Sarkar of NDRI, Karnal

Dr (Mrs) Gita Kulshrestha,Head and Principal Scientist,Division of Agricultural Chemicals, IARI, New Delhi and Dr Mandapaka Maheshwari,Central Research Institute for Dryland Agriculture (CRIDA),Santoshnagar, Hyderabad won the PUNJABRAO DESHMUKH WOMAN AGRICULTURAL SCIENTIST AWARD 2005

Dr K.P. Ramesha and Dr Mihir Sarkar, National Research Centre on Yak, Dirang, Arunachal Pradesh won the FAKHRUDDIN ALI AHMED AWARDS FOR THE OUTSTANDING AGRICULTURAL RESEARCH IN TRIBAL AREAS FOR THE BIENNIUM 2004-2005

The ICAR AWARD FOR OUTSTANDING MULTI-DISCIPLINARY TEAM RESEARCH IN AGRICULTURE AND ALLIED SCIENCES FOR THE BIENNIUM 2003-2004 in the field of Animal Production and Health was shared between Dr V.K. Singh, Team Leader, CSWRI, Avikanagar with his team of Amrit Lal Arora, Anil Kumar Mishra, Syed Mohammed Khursheed Naqvi, Anil Joshi, Dhirendra Singh, Chander Prakash Swarnkar, Satish Kumar and Dr Ramashrya Prasad Sharma, Team Leader,Project Directorate on Poultry, Hyderabad with his tem of Dr. Ramesh Chandra Hazary, Dr. Savaram Venkata Rama Rao, Dr. Sita Ram Sharma

The BHARAT RATNA DR C. SUBRAMANIAM AWARD FOR OUTSTANDING TEACHERS FOR THE BIENNIUM 2004-2005 in the field of Veterinary and Animal Sciences went to two eminent teachers Dr Mohammed Hafeez
Dean, Faculty of Veterinary Science, Sri Venkateswara Veterinary University,Tirupati and Dr Mapranath Raghavan Saseendranath, Associate Professor & Head, College of Veterinary & Animal Sciences, Mannuthy, Thrissur, Kerala

Shri Sultan Singh of village Butana, Post Nilokheri, Distt. Karnal (Haryana) won the JAGJIVAN RAM KISAN PURUSKAR for Livestock/Poultry/ Fish
Site Admin
Posts: 84
Joined: Fri Oct 07, 2005 3:14 pm

Return to Veterinary News

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest